Full disclosure: Gummy bears made in Turkey ARE halal, but apparently Haribo has ended its operations in Turkey, so there might be an impending shortage of halal gummy bears...
(If you don't like this comic, I'd just like to note that non-Muslim stick-figure artists are ALSO deathly allergic to donuts...)
Sorry I missed a couple of weeks! It's been busy.
Congratulations/Mabrook to Andrea on her new exemption!